Eminent Judging Panel

Mr. D. T. Joseph, IAS, Former Secretary, MoS


Mr D. T. Joseph, an IAS officer of the Maharashtra cadre, distinguished himself as a driver of change by his initiatives as first, Director-General of Shipping, and then Secretary Shipping. Mr Joseph was part of the team that got the Vallarpadam international container transhipment terminal project approved, as also the third container terminal at JN Port.


Mr. Shantanu Bhadkamkar, President, Federation of Freight Forwarders’ Association in India

Since 1987, Mr Shantanu Bhadkamkar is the Managing Director of the ATC Group. He is also a Founder Director in Rotomatic Containers Pvt. Ltd.

He is an office bearer of many trade bodies and is also a committee member of various International Associations. He is currently president of Federation of Freight Forwarders’ Associations in India.

Mr. Keyur Tharani, President, The Bombay Overseas Freight Brokers Association

Mr. Keyur Tharani is the President of The Bombay Overseas Freight Brokers Association. He is highly experienced personnel in this sector.

Mr. Shashi Tanna, Hon. Treasurer, Association of Multimodal Transport Operators of India

Mr. Shashi Tanna is the Hon. Treasurer of AMTOI and Managing Director of Links Cargo Agencies Pvt. Ltd. He is highly experienced personnel in this sector.

Capt. A. K. Kaura, President, Northern India Steamer Agents Association

Capt. A. K. Kaura is President of Northern India Steamer Agents Association. He is also Vice President of K-Line (India) Pvt. Ltd. With his knowledge and expertise K-Line has scaled to great heights today.

Mr. S. K. Tyagi, Regional Manager, Central Warehousing Corporation

Mr. S. K. Tyagi is the Regional Manager of Central Warehousing Corporation. He is highly experienced personnel in this sector.

Mr. Atul Kulkarni, CEO, Chowgule Ports & Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Atul Kulkarni is a graduate in Chemical Engineering and has Masters Degree in Management Studies from Mumbai University. He has about 2 decades of professional experience both in Private sector as well as Government set up. He is currently heading the team for development of Greenfield Cargo Terminal and Ship Repair Yard project on the West coast of India.

He also worked with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India Pvt Ltd where he led the Water Transportation Consultancy team and as Officer on Special Duty with the Minister of Shipping where he was involved in the policy issues of ports and shipping services in India.

Capt. K. G. Ramakrishnan, Chairman, The Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers

Capt. K. G. Ramakrishnan, is the Chairman of the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers. He is the managing director of Ben Line Agencies (India) Pvt. Ltd. He holds FICS degree and has vast experience in this sector

Capt. Kiran Kamat, MD, Link Shipping & Management System Pvt. Ltd.

Capt. Kiran Kamat, a Master Mariner by qualification gained shipboard & on shore experience for over a period of 18 years; established Link Shipping in 1989 and entered headlong in the field of Heavy Break Bulk Transportation.

Capt. Kamat is an active member of ICCSA who are working hard to change government's perception of coastal shipping to make it conducive for Indian entrepreneurs.

Mr. K. Venugopal, Vice President, Reliance Industries Ltd.

Mr. K. Venugopal has experience spanning 30 years in various fields in Engineering and Petrochemicals Industries.

He has executed various Inbound Logistics Procurement for RIL Petrochemicals and is currently executing the Inbound Logistics for the forthcoming Projects at Silvassa, Dahej, Jamnagar, Hazira, etc.

Event Partners


Siddhi Vinayak Logistic Limited


JNPT Kandla Port Trust


Balaji Shipping Line


APM Terminals Dp World


deugro Indev Group Navkar Samsara Group Sun Logistics Teamglobal


Ameya Concor GMB Rickmers




All Cargo


Capricorn Logistics JSW


Alila Diwa Goa CWC DBC Port Logistics EXG Logiveda Premier Logistics SAL / K-Line / Sai Maritime Softlink